[REL]Salvage Mod 2.0

Discussions and Support on S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Mods

[REL]Salvage Mod 2.0

Postby VINTAR on 22 Sep 2009 12:25

Salvage Mod 2.0
---------------


So here is version 2 of salvage mod.

A lot of people might not like it and some might be sick of repair mods, but I did this as a learning experience, and learn I did.

1.) Installation instructions.
2.) How it works.
3.) Notes and Tips.
4.) Thanks.



1.) Installation
----------------


i) Unpack .rar file with Winrar.

ii) Put gamedata folder in your shoc folder.

iii)
Code: Select all
If this is your first mod then
     if fsgame_first_line == $game_data$ = true| false| $fs_root$| gamedata\ then
      fsgame_first_line = $game_data$   = true|   true| $fs_root$| gamedata\
     end
     end

(Sorry, couldnt resist that)



2.) How it Works
----------------

This works for rifles only.

When you are ingame, press escape to go to main_menu. Click on the "REPAIR RIFLE" button underneath the "exit to windows" button.

A repair menu will pop up showing your active rifle and a list of weapons you may use to repair it with.

Just click on the "Salvage Parts" button next to the weapon you want to use.



3.) Notes and Tips
------------------

Tips
----

i) You must have a weapon in slot 3 (slot 2 in script) or you will be prompted to do so.

ii) Your active rifle must have a condition of 70% or less to be able to be repaired, if it is higher,
you will be prompted so.

iii) You must have at least one of the same kind of weapon as your active weapon in your inventory, and its
condition must be less than 50% to be used for parts, or it will tell you there are no weapons available.

iiii) If the condition of the rifle you are salvaging parts from is <= 20% then your active rifle`s condition
will be increased by 10%. If the condition of the rifle you are salvaging parts from is > 20% then
your active rifle`s condition will be increased by 20% and rifle condition will be repaired up to a maximum of 79%.

iiiii) The rifle you salvage parts from will be rendered useless and will be dropped.


Notes
-----

i) This mod was created on a widescreen moniter and I have no idea what it will look like otherwise.

ii) This mod should work with any other mod that does not include new weapons. However, there is a solution to new weapons.
If you are using an existing weapon model but have changed its name then Just go to gamedata\textures\ui and right click on the weapon.dds file that pertains to your new weapon, and save it as your_new_weapon.dds where your_new_weapon is the name of your new weapon section, and that should work fine. If you have new models that are not in vanilla, then you can open the ui_icon_equipment.dds file (with gimp or whatever your using) , cut out your weapon, paste to a new file, scale it to a width of 80 pixels, save it to gamedata\textures\ui as wpn_section.dds where wpn_section is the new section name of your weapon in the ltx file and youre done.

iii) There was supposed to be menu music, but I couldnt get it working before I wanted to release the mod.

iiii) I think thats it. Any queries, just ask.



4.) Thanks
----------


i) Thanks to the creaters of the Atlas Spawn mod, where I learned how to create a window.

ii) Thanks to {Imperialreign} for sound converting, editing and commenting.(although I couldnt get it to work, I may release a patch with little tweaks later)

iii) And last but certainly not least, a very big THANKYOU to Barin, without whom this mod would not be possible.
Thanks for all your help Barin and for all your patience :-)

http://www.mediafire.com/file/aznn3zbedo5/salvage2.rar
Core2Quad Q8300 2.5 @ 3.6ghz
Cooler Master Hyper TX 2 CPU cooler
Gigabyte EP45 UD3R mobo
Nvidia GTS450
2 GIGS Transcend DDR2 800 pc6400 @ 960
Thermaltake Tough Power 650w PSU
Samsung Syncmaster P2350
-----------------------------------
Apartheid veteran
User avatar
VINTAR
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 441
Joined: 18 Sep 2008 15:07
Location: Durban, South Africa

Re: [REL]Salvage Mod 2.0

Postby VINTAR on 30 Sep 2009 06:25

Has anyone tried this mod. Can someone tell me if it works on a non-widescreen.
Core2Quad Q8300 2.5 @ 3.6ghz
Cooler Master Hyper TX 2 CPU cooler
Gigabyte EP45 UD3R mobo
Nvidia GTS450
2 GIGS Transcend DDR2 800 pc6400 @ 960
Thermaltake Tough Power 650w PSU
Samsung Syncmaster P2350
-----------------------------------
Apartheid veteran
User avatar
VINTAR
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 441
Joined: 18 Sep 2008 15:07
Location: Durban, South Africa

Re: [REL]Salvage Mod 2.0

Postby jamie1992 on 30 Sep 2009 14:45

Btw i ported your mod to COP for a freind but anyways, ill get hold of him, he uses widescreen, so ill see how his works if you want, and if i can get hold of him.
Wu Tang! Wu Tang! Wu Tang!
User avatar
jamie1992
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 802
Joined: 12 Sep 2008 23:04
Location: Oxford, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom

Re: [REL]Salvage Mod 2.0

Postby VINTAR on 01 Oct 2009 13:15

Hey Jamie.

Did you try the mod? Was it any good?
Core2Quad Q8300 2.5 @ 3.6ghz
Cooler Master Hyper TX 2 CPU cooler
Gigabyte EP45 UD3R mobo
Nvidia GTS450
2 GIGS Transcend DDR2 800 pc6400 @ 960
Thermaltake Tough Power 650w PSU
Samsung Syncmaster P2350
-----------------------------------
Apartheid veteran
User avatar
VINTAR
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 441
Joined: 18 Sep 2008 15:07
Location: Durban, South Africa

Re: [REL]Salvage Mod 2.0

Postby jamie1992 on 01 Oct 2009 13:46

I did try it, but i couldn't get the hang of it, i got a tad confused, its like fallout 3 kinda style yes?

Anyways, i got hold of my freind and he said it worked fine in widescreen for him, no streaching or anything was all in proportion. :)
Wu Tang! Wu Tang! Wu Tang!
User avatar
jamie1992
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 802
Joined: 12 Sep 2008 23:04
Location: Oxford, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom

Re: [REL]Salvage Mod 2.0

Postby VINTAR on 01 Oct 2009 14:15

Confused? I thought the readme would explain.

Yeah I created this on my widescreen, I need to know if it works on std screen.
Core2Quad Q8300 2.5 @ 3.6ghz
Cooler Master Hyper TX 2 CPU cooler
Gigabyte EP45 UD3R mobo
Nvidia GTS450
2 GIGS Transcend DDR2 800 pc6400 @ 960
Thermaltake Tough Power 650w PSU
Samsung Syncmaster P2350
-----------------------------------
Apartheid veteran
User avatar
VINTAR
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 441
Joined: 18 Sep 2008 15:07
Location: Durban, South Africa

Re: [REL]Salvage Mod 2.0

Postby jamie1992 on 01 Oct 2009 14:21

VINTAR wrote:Confused? I thought the readme would explain.

Yeah I created this on my widescreen, I need to know if it works on std screen.


Well it was like 5AM and i was shit tired, that probably didn't help Damn Call of Pripyat being so damn awesome.

And got ya, well i only sent my Cop merge to one freind who has a Widescreen, sorry buddy. :(
Wu Tang! Wu Tang! Wu Tang!
User avatar
jamie1992
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 802
Joined: 12 Sep 2008 23:04
Location: Oxford, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom


Return to Mods & Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron