Strange one this

Discussions and Support on S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Mods

Strange one this

Postby Ultradad on 26 Aug 2010 08:31

Hello there :thumbright

Been playing stalker again, was using the stalker mod manager and had a few mods going, SWO v3,Argus Textures etc and everything ok, when i got up computer had rebotted due to windows update. I am now unable to play stalker as it crashes just before launching ](*,) .I am on windows 7 64bit, done 2 clean installs of game and no joy, uninstalled mod manager and anything else i could find in system but this is what i get from crash log, sorry its a bit long but some strange things are afoot :-?

* Detected CPU: GenuineIntel Pentium-III, F6/M7/S10, 3780.00 mhz, 31-clk 'rdtsc'
* CPU Features: RDTSC, MMX, SSE, SSE2

Initializing File System...
FS: 29637 files cached, 5437Kb memory used.
Init FileSystem 2.167706 sec
'xrCore' build 2947, Feb 27 2007

Initializing Engine...
Executing config-script "user.ltx"...
[c:\users\public\documents\stalker-shoc\user.ltx] successfully loaded.
Starting INPUT device...
Loading DLL: xrRender_R1.dll
Loading DLL: xrGame.dll
* [win32]: free[1918516 K], reserved[65812 K], committed[112760 K]
* [ D3D ]: textures[0 K]
* [x-ray]: crt heap[7187 K], process heap[377 K], game lua[0 K], engine lua[0 K], render[0 K]
* [x-ray]: economy: strings[985 K], smem[0 K]
Executing config-script "c:\program files (x86)\thq\s.t.a.l.k.e.r. - shadow of chernobyl\gamedata\config\default_controls.ltx"...
[c:\program files (x86)\thq\s.t.a.l.k.e.r. - shadow of chernobyl\gamedata\config\default_controls.ltx] successfully loaded.
Executing config-script "user.ltx"...
Executing config-script "c:\program files (x86)\thq\s.t.a.l.k.e.r. - shadow of chernobyl\gamedata\config\default_controls.ltx"...
[c:\program files (x86)\thq\s.t.a.l.k.e.r. - shadow of chernobyl\gamedata\config\default_controls.ltx] successfully loaded.
! Unknown command: cl_calculateping
! Unknown command: cl_leave_tdemo
! Unknown command: demo_delta_frame
! Unknown command: error_line_count
! Unknown command: g_god
! Unknown command: g_unlimitedammo
! Unknown command: hud_adjust_mode
! Unknown command: hud_adjust_value
! Unknown command: hud_draw
! Unknown command: hud_fov
! Unknown command: hud_info
! Unknown command: hud_weapon
! Unknown command: lua_gcstep
! Unknown command: mt_ai_vision
! Unknown command: mt_alife
! Unknown command: mt_bullets
! Unknown command: mt_detail_path
! Unknown command: mt_level_path
! Unknown command: mt_level_sounds
! Unknown command: mt_network
! Unknown command: mt_object_handler
! Unknown command: mt_particles
! Unknown command: mt_physics
! Unknown command: mt_script_gc
! Unknown command: mt_sound
! Unknown command: mt_sound_player
! Unknown command: net_dbg_dump_export_obj
! Unknown command: net_dbg_dump_import_obj
! Unknown command: net_dbg_dump_update_read
! Unknown command: net_dbg_dump_update_write
! Unknown command: net_dump_size
! Unknown command: ph_break_common_factor
! Unknown command: ph_gravity
! Unknown command: ph_rigid_break_weapon_factor
! Unknown command: ph_timefactor
! Unknown command: ph_tri_clear_disable_count
! Unknown command: ph_tri_query_ex_aabb_rate
! Unknown command: psp_cam_offset
! Unknown command: r2_dhemi_count
! Unknown command: r2_dhemi_scale
! Unknown command: r2_dhemi_smooth
! Unknown command: r__d_tree_w_amp
! Unknown command: r__d_tree_w_rot
! Unknown command: r__d_tree_w_speed
! Unknown command: r__d_tree_wave
! Unknown command: r__detail_l_ambient
! Unknown command: r__detail_l_aniso
! Unknown command: r__dtex_range
! Unknown command: r__lsleep_frames
! Unknown command: r__ssa_glod_end
! Unknown command: r__ssa_glod_start
! Unknown command: r__wallmark_shift_pp
! Unknown command: r__wallmark_shift_v
! Unknown command: r__wallmark_ttl
! Unknown command: rs_cam_pos
! Unknown command: rs_clear_bb
! Unknown command: rs_constant_fps
! Unknown command: rs_detail
! Unknown command: rs_occ_draw
! Unknown command: rs_occ_stats
! Unknown command: rs_occlusion
! Unknown command: rs_render_dynamics
! Unknown command: rs_render_statics
! Unknown command: rs_skeleton_update
! Unknown command: rs_wireframe
! Unknown command: show_wnd_rect
! Unknown command: show_wnd_rect_all
! Unknown command: snd_stats
! Unknown command: snd_stats_ai_dist
! Unknown command: snd_stats_info_name
! Unknown command: snd_stats_info_object
! Unknown command: snd_stats_max_dist
! Unknown command: snd_stats_min_dist
! Unknown command: start_time_single
! Unknown command: string_table_error_msg
! Unknown command: sv_artefact_spawn_force
! Unknown command: sv_skip_winner_waiting
! Unknown command: sv_wait_for_players_ready
! Unknown command: time_factor_single
! Unknown command: vid_bpp
Executing config-script "c:\program files (x86)\thq\s.t.a.l.k.e.r. - shadow of chernobyl\gamedata\config\rspec_extreme.ltx"...
! Unknown command: r__dtex_range
! Unknown command: r__ssa_glod_end
! Unknown command: r__ssa_glod_start
! Unknown command: r__wallmark_ttl
! Unknown command: rs_detail
! Unknown command: rs_skeleton_update
! Unknown command: vid_bpp
[c:\program files (x86)\thq\s.t.a.l.k.e.r. - shadow of chernobyl\gamedata\config\rspec_extreme.ltx] successfully loaded.
[c:\users\public\documents\stalker-shoc\user.ltx] successfully loaded.
SOUND: OpenAL: enumerate devices...
SOUND: OpenAL: EnumerationExtension Present
devices Generic Hardware
SOUND: OpenAL: system default SndDevice name is SB X-Fi Audio [D000]
SOUND: OpenAL: default SndDevice name set to Generic Software
SOUND: OpenAL: actualDeviceName for [Generic Hardware] is [Generic Software]
SOUND: OpenAL: actualDeviceName for [Generic Software] is [Generic Software]
SOUND: OpenAL: All available devices:
1. Generic Software, Spec Version 1.1
2. Generic Software, Spec Version 1.1
SOUND: OpenAL: SelectBestDevice is Generic Software 1.1
SOUND: OpenAL: Required device: Generic Software. Created device: Generic Software.
* sound: EAX 2.0 extension: absent
* sound: EAX 2.0 deferred: absent
* sound : cache: 32773 kb, 3805 lines, 8820 bpl
Starting RENDER device...
* GPU [vendor:1002]-[device:68B8]: ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series
* GPU driver: 8.17.10.1036
* CREATE: DeviceREF: 1
* Vertex Processor: PURE HARDWARE
* Texture memory: 2797 M
* DDI-level: 9.0
* GPU shading: vs(fffe0300/3.0/30), ps(ffff0300/3.0/30)
* GPU vertex cache: unrecognized, 16
* DVB created: 1536K
* DIB created: 512K
* distortion: used, dev(30),need(14)
* SSample: 1448x1086
* SSample: enabled
- r__tf_aniso 16
- r1_tf_mipbias 0.
Starting engine...
Loading DLL: xrGameSpy.dll
! Unable to init Server Browser!
stack trace:

0023:0FF17A25 xrGameSpy.dll, xrGS_GetGameID()

[error][ 8] : Not enough storage is available to process this command.


What is up with the unknown commands, even changing the uster LTX for the one in SWO v2 with different settings cause the same unknown commands, maybe there is something on my PC but i cannot find it, gonna try removing windows updates and do another clean install of stalker and report back :salute:
Mobo: P35 DS4 r1.1 Bios 14
CPU: E6300@3.75 Ghz
Memory: OCZ Gold Edition 4GB @ 5,5,5,15
Sound Card: Creative Sound Blaster Fatality and DR100 Headphones
Graphics Card : Asus 5770
Power Supply: Corsair 550 Modular
Case: Lian Li PC +3
Monitor: SyncMaster 226bw
O/S: Windows 7 64 Bit
User avatar
Ultradad
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 139
Joined: 18 Sep 2008 13:28
Location: Wales

Re: Strange one this

Postby Ultradad on 26 Aug 2010 09:07

Hello there :thumbright:

Uninstalled the 2 windows updates and no luck, theres got to be somethingthing left over on my system and i cannot find it as it is only effecting stalker ](*,)
This is what first part of User LTX looks like after a clean install

ai_dbg_alife off
ai_dbg_anim off
ai_dbg_brain off
ai_dbg_cover off
ai_dbg_destroy off
ai_dbg_dialogs off
ai_dbg_frustum off
ai_dbg_funcs off
ai_dbg_goap on
ai_dbg_goap_object off
ai_dbg_goap_script off
ai_dbg_inactive_time 0
ai_dbg_infoportion off
ai_dbg_lua on
ai_dbg_monster off
ai_dbg_motion off
ai_dbg_serialize off
ai_dbg_stalker off
ai_dbg_vision off
ai_debug off
ai_draw_game_graph off
ai_draw_game_graph_objects off
ai_draw_game_graph_stalkers off
ai_draw_visibility_rays off
dbg_destroy off
dbg_draw_actor_alive off
dbg_draw_actor_dead off
dbg_draw_actor_phys off
dbg_draw_autopickupbox off
dbg_draw_bullet_hit 0
dbg_draw_car_plots_all_trans off
dbg_draw_climbable off
dbg_draw_customdetector off
dbg_draw_customzone off
dbg_draw_invitem off
dbg_draw_ph_car_dynamics off
dbg_draw_ph_car_plots off
dbg_draw_ph_cashed_tries_stats off
dbg_draw_ph_contacts off
dbg_draw_ph_death_boxes off
dbg_draw_ph_enabled_aabbs off
dbg_draw_ph_explosion_position off
dbg_draw_ph_explosions off
dbg_draw_ph_hit_app_pos off
dbg_draw_ph_ik_goal off
dbg_draw_ph_intersected_tries off
dbg_draw_ph_mass_centres off
dbg_draw_ph_negative_tries off
dbg_draw_ph_positive_tries off
dbg_draw_ph_ray_motions off
dbg_draw_ph_saved_tries off
dbg_draw_ph_statistics off
dbg_draw_ph_tri_point off
dbg_draw_ph_tri_test_aabb off
dbg_draw_ph_tri_trace off
dbg_draw_ph_tries_changes_sign off
dbg_draw_ph_zbuffer_disable off
dbg_draw_rp off
dbg_draw_skeleton off
dbg_draw_teamzone off
dbg_dump_physics_step 0
dbg_ph_actor_restriction off
dbg_ph_ai_always_phmove off
dbg_ph_ai_never_phmove off
dbg_ph_character_control off
dbg_ph_ik_anim_goal_only off
dbg_ph_ik_limits off
dbg_ph_ladder off
dbg_ph_obj_collision_damage off
dbg_ph_vel_collid_damage_to_display 7.
dbg_show_ani_info 1
ai_animation_stats off
ai_ignore_actor off
ai_nil_object_access off
ai_stats off

What crap is that ? Gonna going digging around as i wanna play my game X(
Mobo: P35 DS4 r1.1 Bios 14
CPU: E6300@3.75 Ghz
Memory: OCZ Gold Edition 4GB @ 5,5,5,15
Sound Card: Creative Sound Blaster Fatality and DR100 Headphones
Graphics Card : Asus 5770
Power Supply: Corsair 550 Modular
Case: Lian Li PC +3
Monitor: SyncMaster 226bw
O/S: Windows 7 64 Bit
User avatar
Ultradad
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 139
Joined: 18 Sep 2008 13:28
Location: Wales

Re: Strange one this

Postby Ultradad on 26 Aug 2010 17:33

Hello there :thumbright:

I finally found out what the problem was ](*,) , dam i lost all my saves and a few hrs of messing around, i was almost at the point of reinstalling windows 7 :-o

Turns out that ALL of the Stalker games need gamespy server connection (yes, EVEN single player mode, if you have an internet connection) and since the gamespy servers are down at the moment due maintenance, the games won't start. If you disconnect your net connection, then the game will start normally. The server issue should be resolved soon, I guess.

EDIT: This issue is actually affecting ALL games that use gamespy, apparently.

Dam you gamespy, dam you to hell X(
Mobo: P35 DS4 r1.1 Bios 14
CPU: E6300@3.75 Ghz
Memory: OCZ Gold Edition 4GB @ 5,5,5,15
Sound Card: Creative Sound Blaster Fatality and DR100 Headphones
Graphics Card : Asus 5770
Power Supply: Corsair 550 Modular
Case: Lian Li PC +3
Monitor: SyncMaster 226bw
O/S: Windows 7 64 Bit
User avatar
Ultradad
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 139
Joined: 18 Sep 2008 13:28
Location: Wales

Re: Strange one this

Postby Nightwatch on 26 Aug 2010 18:20

That was a strange one indeed! And still a strange one. But it's great that you've managed to get to the bottom of it and solve it. =D> And thanks for posting the the whole matter (which was rather very interesting) and posting the solution as well.)

(I just returned from a European business visit and just saw the question now, together with the answer you've found.) But why do you use the gamespy?

I had uninstalled it as soon as it installed itself, did it with many games that tried to install that "spy." I currently do not have it on PC, but then again, I never play online game. (because, when playing many games over the time in the past, like Ghost Recon, etc, I've found out that some people take it too seriously and when they lose they got upset and it affects friendships; that's all, that's the reason :D )
NEWSA.SIMBION_TWEAK 3.0
Mod Website= Features, Video, Tips & Download Link: NEWSA.SIMBION_Tweak

Watch the Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Ajw_f8K ... re=channel
Please Do Not download and install any files from links other than those on the Mod's Website
User avatar
Nightwatch
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2614
Joined: 13 Apr 2007 05:42
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: Strange one this

Postby Ultradad on 27 Aug 2010 13:45

Hello there :thumbright:

Thanks nightwatch, the strange thing was i never had gamespy installed :( . Stalker had firewall rights which was accessing there server i think, soon as i blocked it from accessing the net everything worked fine :-bd
Mobo: P35 DS4 r1.1 Bios 14
CPU: E6300@3.75 Ghz
Memory: OCZ Gold Edition 4GB @ 5,5,5,15
Sound Card: Creative Sound Blaster Fatality and DR100 Headphones
Graphics Card : Asus 5770
Power Supply: Corsair 550 Modular
Case: Lian Li PC +3
Monitor: SyncMaster 226bw
O/S: Windows 7 64 Bit
User avatar
Ultradad
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 139
Joined: 18 Sep 2008 13:28
Location: Wales

Re: Strange one this

Postby Nightwatch on 27 Aug 2010 23:14

Hi Ultradad :mozilla_smile: Yeah, that thing that's called "gamespy" (what a refreshing(!) name they've come up with, lol) usually comes integrated with a game installer and installs itself during the installation process. I remember cases that even if you try to block it by a firewall, the game does not install then and forces you install the gamespy anyways. But it's possible to uninstall it immediately afterwards.

PS: as a side note : I do not give any game internet-server access (in fact none of them have even internet-only access) Therefore, I'm not happy with new games that force people to be on-line while playing. Well, as one great thinker once said: "action creates re-action," and there're (as always) ways available to the players which enable them not to comply with the game companies' such draconian measures.
NEWSA.SIMBION_TWEAK 3.0
Mod Website= Features, Video, Tips & Download Link: NEWSA.SIMBION_Tweak

Watch the Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Ajw_f8K ... re=channel
Please Do Not download and install any files from links other than those on the Mod's Website
User avatar
Nightwatch
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2614
Joined: 13 Apr 2007 05:42
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: Strange one this

Postby 3040Krag on 28 Aug 2010 04:49

I'm puzzled. I have no gamespy software, installed by me or not, on my system. I have all three STALKER releases, SoC in both THQ and Steam varieties, CS in THQ dressing and CoP in Steam trappings. No gamespy, no gamespy daemons or "services" running on my rig, and all my games work. :-k
3040Krag
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 312
Joined: 06 Jan 2010 20:14
Location: Sioux Falls, South Dakota U.S.A.

Re: Strange one this

Postby rockingmtranch on 29 Aug 2010 04:23

Maybe some registry entries from Gamespy Krag? Just a thought.
LINUX! Don't fight it. You will be assimilated!
----------------
Gulf War Vet--2nd Squadron, 2nd ACR, Fort Polk, LA
User avatar
rockingmtranch
Moderator
 
Posts: 1229
Joined: 13 Sep 2008 02:39
Location: Meadowbrook, California

Re: Strange one this

Postby 3040Krag on 30 Aug 2010 00:53

Sure, there are exactly 4 entries in my registry for gamespy. Two main entries and two sub-entries off of them. All are Value Name (Default), Type REG_SZ, and Data (Value not set). They ain't doing nuthin' ;)
3040Krag
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 312
Joined: 06 Jan 2010 20:14
Location: Sioux Falls, South Dakota U.S.A.


Return to Mods & Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron