What you do for a living

Subjects with Humorous Touch

What you do for a living

Postby rockingmtranch on 20 Jun 2010 01:30

We have a thread with what we look like. We have threads for favorite music, movies, women. I was just curious what we do for the bacon. I'll go first. I'm a part time student getting my Associates in Business gearing toward Accounting. My wife works full time and I gamble on a daily basis. Maybe since I do it daily and have for several months, it could be called professional gambling. I don't know. But I do know that with what I make a week and what we make together on the weekends, we are up $3000 this month alone. Just to give you an idea. And when I graduate from college, my wife is going to quit her job and I will be going to work (if we even need to at that point). B-) So how about every one else?
LINUX! Don't fight it. You will be assimilated!
----------------
Gulf War Vet--2nd Squadron, 2nd ACR, Fort Polk, LA
rockingmtranch

Re: What you do for a living

Postby 3040Krag on 20 Jun 2010 04:10

Right now I'm a Quality Assurance Tech at a firm called Raven, EFD (Engineered Films Division, think plastic tarps and pit liners). The most mind-numbing job I've ever done, I cut samples of plastic, then destroy them under controlled conditions to ensure they meet specs.

I'm trained and certified for being a Nuclear Medicine Technologist, which is what I pray I eventually land a job in. Formerly in IT development, I'm totally burned out with IT and programming. B.S. and M.S. in Mining Engineering, but I'll never get a job there, was blackballed early in my career by a power-hungry weasel who wanted me to help him pin a bum rap on a fellow engineer, mentor, professor and overall decent human being. (ETA) When I didn't give the well-connected weasel what he wanted, he proceeded to ruin my career.
3040Krag
Senior Resident

Postby rockingmtranch on 20 Jun 2010 04:36