Tweaking OL 2.2

Discussions on Modding of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. SoC & Clear Sky

Tweaking OL 2.2

Postby Kaidonni on 25 Dec 2008 23:34

Decided that I'd go back to OL 2.2 and make a few tweaks before I started a new game. I'm no expert on modding, and some of the advice I've got from the GSC Game website has confused me in the past...

The things I'm most interested in modding at the moment are more monsters from Blowouts, having those cats spawn more often than just from Blowouts, how to make the player more susceptible to radiation, and finally tweaking artifact and suit abilities/stats. I can mess around with the economy later, and the items found on dead NPCs (one of my main focuses). Maybe the weight limits of different suits, too (although I have reset the max weight to 50, and you can't walk anymore at 60...).

What do I need to do for the things listed above? Rather, what files do I need to look out for and mod? Don't really fancy touching the all.spawn...

Thanks in advance.
Kaidonni
Resident

Re: Tweaking OL 2.2

Postby EggChen on 26 Dec 2008 00:43

Kaidonni wrote:having those cats spawn more often than just from Blowouts.

all.spawn I am afraid, unless Kany has scripted mutant spawns in (I am guessing he only scripted spawns in for the blowouts).

Kaidonni wrote:how to make the player more susceptible to radiation.

I don't have the files with me at the moment, but I am pretty sure you need to be looking at config\creatures\actor.ltx

Kaidonni wrote:tweaking artifact and suit abilities/stats.

config\misc\outfits.ltx, config\misc\unique_items.ltx and config\misc\artefacts.ltx
EggChen

Postby Kaidonni on 26 Dec 2008 12:07

Hmmm...well, I suppose I'm gonna have to lock horns with the acdc.pl system then. Shame, that. Have to install something, I recall, to get it to work properly. Anyhow, shouldn't be too much of a troublemaker, just inconvenient that it has to be done that way (wish the all.spawn was just another .ltx file or something).