I've found the drive to finish TK :) question though

Discussions on Modding of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. SoC & Clear Sky

I've found the drive to finish TK :) question though

Postby ket on 01 Aug 2009 17:05

Whats the best way to implement 1 time spawns and respawns in the all.spawn? Once I know this, TK will be finished :d some things I was going to do I've cut out for now, just because I know theres some real diehard TK fans who have been waiting patiently for TK 1.1 since trying TK 1.0.. which was about 1.5 years ago! :-o
Mobo: MSI X570 Tomahawk
CPU: R7 3700X @ 4.4GHz 1.3v
RAM: 2x16GB Klevv BoltX 3600MHz 16-20-20-35
GPU: Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil
Sound: Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E, Realtek ALC1200
HDD: 250GB & 500GB nVME 3.0 M.2 drives, 2TB Seagate Barracuda, Sata3 64MB Cache, 250GB Hynix SL301
Opticals: DVD-RW, Blu-Ray
PSU: eVGA 1000w G2 Supernova
Case: NZXT Phantom 530

STALKER: Singularity (SIN) homepage
User avatar
ket
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 1262
Joined: 14 Sep 2008 11:57
Location: The solar system

Re: I've found the drive to finish TK :) question though

Postby Nightwatch on 01 Aug 2009 18:57

One way of doing, you may try using "custom data" and "spawner" underneath; and applying a condition to the spawning action. If I get the question right, this could be an example:

From vanilla all.spawn, alive_|pripyat, in [6648]


[6648]
; cse_abstract properties
section_name = gigant_strong
name = pri_stadium_lair_gigant_0000

position = 46.2822799682617,1.57040667533875,422.062438964844
direction = 0,1.63800001144409,0

; cse_alife_object properties
game_vertex_id = 2270
distance = 27.2999992370605
level_vertex_id = 158343
object_flags = 0xffffffff
custom_data = <<END
[spawner]
cond = {+pri_stadium_scene_start}


[smart_terrains]
pri_stadium_lair = true
END
.......
.........
........
NEWSA.SIMBION_TWEAK 3.0
Mod Website= Features, Video, Tips & Download Link: NEWSA.SIMBION_Tweak

Watch the Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Ajw_f8K ... re=channel
Please Do Not download and install any files from links other than those on the Mod's Website
User avatar
Nightwatch
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2676
Joined: 13 Apr 2007 05:42
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: I've found the drive to finish TK :) question though

Postby ket on 01 Aug 2009 19:33

I think I get it, add a spawner condition when I want spawns to respawn, and leave out the spawner condition for a 1 time only spawn, right?

One last thing, what about if I wanted mutants to spawn on level entery, any way to do that in all.spawn?
Mobo: MSI X570 Tomahawk
CPU: R7 3700X @ 4.4GHz 1.3v
RAM: 2x16GB Klevv BoltX 3600MHz 16-20-20-35
GPU: Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil
Sound: Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E, Realtek ALC1200
HDD: 250GB & 500GB nVME 3.0 M.2 drives, 2TB Seagate Barracuda, Sata3 64MB Cache, 250GB Hynix SL301
Opticals: DVD-RW, Blu-Ray
PSU: eVGA 1000w G2 Supernova
Case: NZXT Phantom 530

STALKER: Singularity (SIN) homepage
User avatar
ket
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 1262
Joined: 14 Sep 2008 11:57
Location: The solar system

Re: I've found the drive to finish TK :) question though

Postby Nightwatch on 02 Aug 2009 00:51

Yup, you can get the condition_name from various opportunities as you know, such as from any give_info orders in XML files, info_portions released in various parts of the game, etc, through the space restrictors, or you can have a custom one released in XML files.

I think that you've already applied some level-entry spawns in your last release. You may wish to tie them to conditions again, as above. Like, just before calling the script function (e.g. script_name.function_name) you can enforce a condition, say:

......
......
if has_alife_info("xxxxx_xxxxx_xxxx_xxxxxxx") then
script_name.function_name
end

This is of course a rough example, no left aligned either.

you can check the abc.script in NEWSA.SIMBION, which has some perfect examples of this usage, courtesy of Russo :mozilla_smile:
NEWSA.SIMBION_TWEAK 3.0
Mod Website= Features, Video, Tips & Download Link: NEWSA.SIMBION_Tweak

Watch the Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Ajw_f8K ... re=channel
Please Do Not download and install any files from links other than those on the Mod's Website
User avatar
Nightwatch
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2676
Joined: 13 Apr 2007 05:42
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: I've found the drive to finish TK :) question though

Postby ket on 02 Aug 2009 12:16

Ah ok sweet :D Lastly, I always forget which file is for widescreen. I need to change the belt attachment slots but I can't remember which xml file it is. Any idea?
Mobo: MSI X570 Tomahawk
CPU: R7 3700X @ 4.4GHz 1.3v
RAM: 2x16GB Klevv BoltX 3600MHz 16-20-20-35
GPU: Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil
Sound: Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E, Realtek ALC1200
HDD: 250GB & 500GB nVME 3.0 M.2 drives, 2TB Seagate Barracuda, Sata3 64MB Cache, 250GB Hynix SL301
Opticals: DVD-RW, Blu-Ray
PSU: eVGA 1000w G2 Supernova
Case: NZXT Phantom 530

STALKER: Singularity (SIN) homepage
User avatar
ket
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 1262
Joined: 14 Sep 2008 11:57
Location: The solar system

Re: I've found the drive to finish TK :) question though

Postby Nightwatch on 03 Aug 2009 00:59

I believe you need to apply those changes in both gamedata\config\ui\inventory_new.xml and inventory_new_16.xml files, also you shouldn't forget to implement the changes in system.ltx under [inventory] section as well. Menu design is not my strong point, fatrap is very good on it as I see he has a very catchy main menu. :mozilla_smile:
NEWSA.SIMBION_TWEAK 3.0
Mod Website= Features, Video, Tips & Download Link: NEWSA.SIMBION_Tweak

Watch the Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Ajw_f8K ... re=channel
Please Do Not download and install any files from links other than those on the Mod's Website
User avatar
Nightwatch
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2676
Joined: 13 Apr 2007 05:42
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: I've found the drive to finish TK :) question though

Postby ket on 03 Aug 2009 01:45

Thanks uncle nighty :D xml editing really isn't my strong point.. not with stalker anyway, the files are so messy its like looking at spaghetti :confused2:
Mobo: MSI X570 Tomahawk
CPU: R7 3700X @ 4.4GHz 1.3v
RAM: 2x16GB Klevv BoltX 3600MHz 16-20-20-35
GPU: Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil
Sound: Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E, Realtek ALC1200
HDD: 250GB & 500GB nVME 3.0 M.2 drives, 2TB Seagate Barracuda, Sata3 64MB Cache, 250GB Hynix SL301
Opticals: DVD-RW, Blu-Ray
PSU: eVGA 1000w G2 Supernova
Case: NZXT Phantom 530

STALKER: Singularity (SIN) homepage
User avatar
ket
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 1262
Joined: 14 Sep 2008 11:57
Location: The solar system

Re: I've found the drive to finish TK :) question though

Postby Nightwatch on 04 Aug 2009 03:28

No probs, you're welcome. :mozilla_smile: If you just want to change the number of the artifact slots, and if you use the vanilla files of inventory_new & ..new_16 (I guess you might be) then if you tell me how many slots you want, I can set it so and send you the files. System.ltx may be custom made in your mod, so I can send the relevant section that needs to be included in it, too. :mozilla_smile:
NEWSA.SIMBION_TWEAK 3.0
Mod Website= Features, Video, Tips & Download Link: NEWSA.SIMBION_Tweak

Watch the Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Ajw_f8K ... re=channel
Please Do Not download and install any files from links other than those on the Mod's Website
User avatar
Nightwatch
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2676
Joined: 13 Apr 2007 05:42
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: I've found the drive to finish TK :) question though

Postby ket on 04 Aug 2009 11:03

Thanks I managed to do the inventory stuff. Fixed it up so players only have minimal scrolling to do. Next up is to find what xml files are for inventory stash boxes and trader menus, aren't they the maingame and carbody xml files?
Mobo: MSI X570 Tomahawk
CPU: R7 3700X @ 4.4GHz 1.3v
RAM: 2x16GB Klevv BoltX 3600MHz 16-20-20-35
GPU: Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil
Sound: Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E, Realtek ALC1200
HDD: 250GB & 500GB nVME 3.0 M.2 drives, 2TB Seagate Barracuda, Sata3 64MB Cache, 250GB Hynix SL301
Opticals: DVD-RW, Blu-Ray
PSU: eVGA 1000w G2 Supernova
Case: NZXT Phantom 530

STALKER: Singularity (SIN) homepage
User avatar
ket
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 1262
Joined: 14 Sep 2008 11:57
Location: The solar system

Re: I've found the drive to finish TK :) question though

Postby Nightwatch on 04 Aug 2009 14:12

Russo is a bit elusive as always to get hold of him, but he does some magical stuff on menu, all sorts; but fatrap is much easier to catch and he is not bad either. His "skill-points" based and other stuff integrated menu is very catchy and functional. If you are planning to make a series of changes and make them catchy, and free from any unexpected glitches I think fatrap will be a good choise to grab from his leg before he gets out of the room. :D
NEWSA.SIMBION_TWEAK 3.0
Mod Website= Features, Video, Tips & Download Link: NEWSA.SIMBION_Tweak

Watch the Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Ajw_f8K ... re=channel
Please Do Not download and install any files from links other than those on the Mod's Website
User avatar
Nightwatch
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2676
Joined: 13 Apr 2007 05:42
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: I've found the drive to finish TK :) question though

Postby ket on 04 Aug 2009 18:01

I'll make sure to knaw on his leg as he tries making a run for the door if I get stuck :D
Mobo: MSI X570 Tomahawk
CPU: R7 3700X @ 4.4GHz 1.3v
RAM: 2x16GB Klevv BoltX 3600MHz 16-20-20-35
GPU: Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil
Sound: Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E, Realtek ALC1200
HDD: 250GB & 500GB nVME 3.0 M.2 drives, 2TB Seagate Barracuda, Sata3 64MB Cache, 250GB Hynix SL301
Opticals: DVD-RW, Blu-Ray
PSU: eVGA 1000w G2 Supernova
Case: NZXT Phantom 530

STALKER: Singularity (SIN) homepage
User avatar
ket
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 1262
Joined: 14 Sep 2008 11:57
Location: The solar system


Return to Modding Techniques

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests

cron