all.spawn editing

Discussions on Modding of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. SoC & Clear Sky

all.spawn editing

Postby Willy Tilly on 05 Aug 2009 00:42

After much time, I successfully added new characters where I want them. However for the ones I try to spawn on the second floor of something, they appear below, on the first floor (ex. second level of the building in carpark or second level of the house near fox). I have no idea what to do from here. Any assistance will be appreciated.

example:

[938]
; cse_abstract properties
section_name = stalker
name = new_trader
position = 141.04244995117,3.3058772087097,341.03433227539
direction = 0,-0.000378208060283214,0.0524457320570946

; cse_alife_trader_abstract properties
money = 5000
character_profile = new_trader

; cse_alife_object properties
game_vertex_id = 232
distance = 7.69999980926514
level_vertex_id = 445676
object_flags = 0xffffffbf
custom_data = <<END
[smart_terrains]
none = true

[logic]
cfg = scripts\new_trader.ltx

[spawn]
bandage
END

; cse_visual properties
visual_name = actors\novice\green_stalker_10

; cse_alife_creature_abstract properties
g_team = 0
g_squad = 1
g_group = 5
health = 1
dynamic_out_restrictions =
dynamic_in_restrictions =

upd:health = 1
upd:timestamp = 0x302e3120
upd:creature_flags = 0x2c
upd:position = 141.04244995117,3.3058772087097,341.03433227539
upd:o_model = 0
upd:o_torso = -0.000378208060283214,0.0524457320570946,0
upd:g_team = 0
upd:g_squad = 1
upd:g_group = 5

; cse_alife_monster_abstract properties

upd:next_game_vertex_id = 65535
upd:prev_game_vertex_id = 65535
upd:distance_from_point = 0
upd:distance_to_point = 0

; cse_alife_human_abstract properties
predicate5 = 0,2,1,2,2
predicate4 = 2,1,0,0

; cse_ph_skeleton properties

upd:start_dialog =

; se_stalker properties
Willy Tilly
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Aug 2009 00:33

Re: all.spawn editing

Postby ket on 05 Aug 2009 02:37

This is a tricky thing, you need to use direction as well as position cordinates. Position tells the game where to spawn the NPCs, while direction tells the game what direction the NPCs should be facing, and up or down. Directional cordinates will require a bit of guesswork to get right and can be a huge pain, you may be best just letting the game spawn the NPCs in the rough area you give cordinates for, at least on each game play the NPCs won't be in EXACTLY the same place!
Mobo: MSI X570 Tomahawk
CPU: R7 3700X @ 4.4GHz 1.3v
RAM: 2x16GB Klevv BoltX 3600MHz 16-20-20-35
GPU: Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil
Sound: Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E, Realtek ALC1200
HDD: 250GB & 500GB nVME 3.0 M.2 drives, 2TB Seagate Barracuda, Sata3 64MB Cache, 250GB Hynix SL301
Opticals: DVD-RW, Blu-Ray
PSU: eVGA 1000w G2 Supernova
Case: NZXT Phantom 530

STALKER: Singularity (SIN) homepage
User avatar
ket
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 1262
Joined: 14 Sep 2008 11:57
Location: The solar system

Re: all.spawn editing

Postby Willy Tilly on 05 Aug 2009 17:09

Is there any way of getting it? Not even through the rs_stats?

I'm I correct in assuming the second number of the direction is up?

What about the upd:o_torso? What does that do because I remember that it wasn't until I changed the upd:position that my chracters spawned where I wanted them. So do I need to change that too?
Willy Tilly
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Aug 2009 00:33

Re: all.spawn editing

Postby Nightwatch on 06 Aug 2009 05:20

rs_stats should be able to provide useable enough data. Numbers come as of X,Y,Z in standard geometric convention.

You should also consider that some level design problems that can be seen in parts throughout the STALKER may cause objects/NPCs to drop through the floors of building to lower sections, or through the ground. If a persistent occurrence of this event seen even when it is sure that there is no fault in the relevant files, then it would be a good idea to change the location, at least for the purposes of testing.

You may find these threads on this forum rather useful for your project. :mozilla_smile: (Other threads on the same section also offer additional valuable info)

Direction settings in all.spawn
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=162

Example of adding mutants to all.spawn
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=20

=====================================================
NEWSA.SIMBION_TWEAK 3.0
Mod Website= Features, Video, Tips & Download Link: NEWSA.SIMBION_Tweak

Watch the Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Ajw_f8K ... re=channel
Please Do Not download and install any files from links other than those on the Mod's Website
User avatar
Nightwatch
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2676
Joined: 13 Apr 2007 05:42
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: all.spawn editing

Postby ket on 06 Aug 2009 12:18

A theoretical workaround that may work is at the cordinates a NPC is meant to spawn, jump and screenshot that, that way when the NPC spawns it will hover slightly above the ground before dropping into contact with the nearest solid object, instead of spawning perhaps slightly into the ground, and thus dropping to the 1st floor.
Mobo: MSI X570 Tomahawk
CPU: R7 3700X @ 4.4GHz 1.3v
RAM: 2x16GB Klevv BoltX 3600MHz 16-20-20-35
GPU: Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil
Sound: Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E, Realtek ALC1200
HDD: 250GB & 500GB nVME 3.0 M.2 drives, 2TB Seagate Barracuda, Sata3 64MB Cache, 250GB Hynix SL301
Opticals: DVD-RW, Blu-Ray
PSU: eVGA 1000w G2 Supernova
Case: NZXT Phantom 530

STALKER: Singularity (SIN) homepage
User avatar
ket
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 1262
Joined: 14 Sep 2008 11:57
Location: The solar system

Re: all.spawn editing

Postby Willy Tilly on 07 Aug 2009 17:24

ket wrote:A theoretical workaround that may work is at the cordinates a NPC is meant to spawn, jump and screenshot that, that way when the NPC spawns it will hover slightly above the ground before dropping into contact with the nearest solid object, instead of spawning perhaps slightly into the ground, and thus dropping to the 1st floor.


Yeap, this worked. Some other spawns I moved slightly and then they worked too.

On a related subject, is it possible to add more than one mutant part per monster? Someone told me that its in the all.spawn, but I also found stuff in the respective monster .ltx. However whatever I do doesn't work:

ex.

Spawn_Inventory_Item_Section = mutant_dog_tail
Spawn_Inventory_Item_Probability = 0.9

Spawn_Inventory_Item_Section_2 = amk_metka_2
Spawn_Inventory_Item_Probability_2 = 0.9

Either it doesn't spawn the dog tail or the item, or it crashes the game. Any ideas?
Willy Tilly
New Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Aug 2009 00:33

Re: all.spawn editing

Postby ket on 10 Aug 2009 08:59

try just adding a comma, then the other item you want. That might work. Something like Spawn_Inventory_Item_Section = mutant_dog_tail, amk_metka_2.
Mobo: MSI X570 Tomahawk
CPU: R7 3700X @ 4.4GHz 1.3v
RAM: 2x16GB Klevv BoltX 3600MHz 16-20-20-35
GPU: Powercolor 6800XT Red Devil
Sound: Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E, Realtek ALC1200
HDD: 250GB & 500GB nVME 3.0 M.2 drives, 2TB Seagate Barracuda, Sata3 64MB Cache, 250GB Hynix SL301
Opticals: DVD-RW, Blu-Ray
PSU: eVGA 1000w G2 Supernova
Case: NZXT Phantom 530

STALKER: Singularity (SIN) homepage
User avatar
ket
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 1262
Joined: 14 Sep 2008 11:57
Location: The solar system


Return to Modding Techniques

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests

cron