Added some new music to stalker... its not playing.

Discussions on Modding of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. SoC & Clear Sky

Added some new music to stalker... its not playing.

Postby ket on 08 Oct 2011 15:58

Firstly, I'M BACK! :d

Second, I added some new musics to play on select levels... but its not playing in-game.

What I done:

- Added the ogg files into the "music" folder
- Added the filenames to game_levels_music

That should be all I need to do right? Or am I missing something? Yes, this is another change I'm making for TK. Once I have this done I'll FINALLY be able to get back to the all.spawn and finish the mod up.
Mobo: Asrock Z77 Extreme6
CPU: Intel i5 3570k @ 4.5GHz 1.18v (actual)
RAM: 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 2133MHz 10-11-10-25 1T
GPU: VTX3D HD7970 3GB @ 1125MHz / 6600MHz
Sound: Asus Xonar DX 7.1 PCI-E
HDD: 2TB Seagate Barracuda, Sata3 64MB Cache
Opticals: 2x Sony Optiarc DVD-RW
PSU: Corsair 850w HX
Case: Zalman Z11

TK - Singularity homepage
User avatar
ket
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 1259
Joined: 14 Sep 2008 11:57
Location: The solar system

Re: Added some new music to stalker... its not playing.

Postby DARK TEMPLAR on 08 Oct 2011 19:01

Odd, One has made changes pretty much the same way and it has worked. Sure you made the audio files mono and put both, right and left channel in the music folder
And noted the new music ala like that.

[l01_escape_musics]
music\amb01 = 6, 22, 0.2, 20, 40
music\amb20 = 22, 6, 0.2, 20, 40

If you have, then there should be no problems.
THE DEDICATED, CERTIFIED RESIDENT MADMAN
There is no such thing as innocence in the ZONE, only degrees of guilt.
CAN YOU FEEL THE TRANQUILLITY OF THE ZONE
Knowledge is power. Guard it well.
We are shaped by fate, just as we shape it
You should never be in the company of anyone with whom you would not want to die.
Akir man yamut malak al-mut
User avatar
DARK TEMPLAR
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 1149
Joined: 16 Sep 2008 07:26
Location: Drifting in an endless haze

Re: Added some new music to stalker... its not playing.

Postby ket on 09 Oct 2011 23:07

Yep, the files are in mono and I have both _l and _r. Do the files HAVE to be named "amb"? I'll try renaming the files. How would it be possible to "turn up" the ambient sounds using the settings in game_levels_music? They are very weird looking settings.

ED - I've got the musics working. Here is how the values break down for anyone that needs to know; <time of day to start playing music> <time of day to stop playing music> <base level music volume> <no idea> <no idea>
User avatar
ket
Senior Resident
 
Posts: 1259
Joined: 14 Sep 2008 11:57
Location: The solar system


Return to Modding Techniques

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron